Saturday , February 16 2019
Breaking News
Home / Blog / Complete list of Formula One Teams and Drivers for 2019

Complete list of Formula One Teams and Drivers for 2019

Two time Formula One World Champion, Fernando Alonso is in no mood of returning to the F1 car in the coming years. While Kimi Raikonnen has signed a contract with Sauber, the team where he started his Formula One career.

2019 is coming with many changes for sure. Race Point Force India, the team who is still making the headlines. The corner king, Daniel Ricciardo has already signed a deal with Renault after spending five whole years with the Red Bull. Changes

Read More – SEO Benefits of Social Media – Pixel Follow Digital Marketing

We’re putting the complete drivers list for the upcoming season. Your favorite ones will drive for which constructor and whom will they team up with.


sebastian vettel

Ferrari boss, Maurizio Arrivabene  confirmed the four time world champion, Sebastian Vettel for two more years. His contract will now expire at the end of 2020.

He will team up with 2017 Formula-2 world champion, 21 year old, Charles Leclerc. For now he’s been offered the contract for just 2019. But Arrivabene has indicated that he will continue to race for Ferrari till 2022.


lewis hamilton

Reigning Constructors champion team, Mercedes. No changes for 2019, Lewis Hamilton is confirmed till 2020. While Valtteri Bottas has been given one more year to prove himself.

Red Bull

max verstappen

Team patching up with Honda till 2020. Dutch racer, Max Verstappen showed some exceptional pace during the last quarter of 2018. He recently signed a two year deal with the team.

Also Read – How to Verify a Page or Profile on Facebook: Blue And Grey Badge

As Daniel Ricciardo moved on to Renault. Pierre Gasly got a year deal and a chance to avail the opportunity.


This team is having a lot of issues with their car, surely they’ll overcome all of them. Daniel Ricciardo have joined the team for two seasons, while the other one is Nico Hulkenberg, trying to get the first podium of his career.


Despite the bad season, Romain Grosjean is still under contract with the American constructor. While Kevin Magnussen deserved being on the seat for one more season as he has finished ten top-10 finishes so far in the current season.

Must Read – Pixel Follow

Race Point Force India

2019 will be the sixth consecutive season for the Mexican Sergio Perez  with Force India. The other seat is still a controversial thing. Chances are much higher for Lance Stroll.

Must Read – Bijana News


Carlos Sainz has switched from Renault to Mclaren for upcoming two years. Stoffel Vandoorne squandered the 2019 seat to Lando Norris.

Toro Rosso

Daniil Kvyat is back undeservedly for one season. Pierre Gasly has already promoted to one of the top teams, Red Bull. We’ll inform you soon as the other seat is confirmed. For now, Brendon Hartley and Alexander Albon are in contention for the same.


Kimi Raikonnen, the two time world champion will boost the team efforts as he returns to the team after whole 18 years. Italian Antonio Giovinazzi, the 2016 GP2 runner up finally got the chance to showcase his racing skills.


Can be considered as the newest teams on the 2019 grid. Paddock will include Robert Kubica, who is promoted as a full time racer for the team in 2019. George Russell, this young lad’s brilliancy will be a thing to watch out.

About Himanshu Sharma

Check Also

packers and movers

How to Find Best Packers and Movers in Ahmedabad

Going and moving hasn’t been really easy for everyone especially when moving in a busy …